|
Sunday, November 23, 2014  
AANPE UK - Universities and Advanced Practice Programmes
AANPE UK FULL MEMBERS - Universities and Advanced Practice Programmes
AANPE FULL MEMBER LIST – March 2013
 

Institution
Name / Email
Programmes
 
Bedfordshire (University of)
 
 
Anthony McGrath
 
Claire Kane
 
 
 
Birmingham City University
 
 
Inman, Chris - chris.inman@bcu.ac.uk
 
Sue Shortland - sue.shortland@bcu.ac.uk
 
Mark Radford – mark@peak-xy.org
 
 
 
 
Bolton (University of)
 
 
Brenda Wilcock - B.Wilcock@bolton.ac.uk
 
Ann Winter - amw1@bolton.ac.uk
 
Jeanette Sandiford - J.Sandiford@bolton.ac.uk
 
Trish Houghton - tah1@bolton.ac.uk
 
Susan First - srf1@bolton.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
Bournemouth (University of) Institute of Health & Community Studies, Royal London House, Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, Dorset BH1 3LH

 
Griffith, Heather - hgriffit@bournemouth.ac.uk

 
 
Hilary Walsgrove - hwalsgro@bournemouth.ac.uk
 
 
BSc (Hons) Nurse Practitioner

MSc Nurse Practitioner

(RCN APPROVED)
 
Buckinghamshire New University 106 Oxford Road, Uxbridge, Middlesex, UB8 1NA  
 
 
Bridges, Lesley - lbridg01@bcuc.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
BSc (Hons) Nurse Practitioner
 
MSc Advance Nurse Practitioner

(RCN APPROVED)
 
 
Canterbury & Christchurch University North Holmes Road, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 1QU

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
BSc Specialist Practice

BSc Interprofessional Practice (community practitioner, emergency and critical care)

MSc Interprofessional Health and Social Care - Endorsement for Advanced Practice and Community Matron.

 
Cardiff: University of
 
 
Hourahane Georgina - hourahanepg@cf.ac.uk
 
Barnes Rhian - barnesrc1@cf.ac.uk
 
Beer Elaine - beeres@cf.ac.uk   
 
Benbow Judith - benbowja@cf.ac.uk
 
Greenhough Kaye - greenhoughke1@cf.ac.uk
 
Jones Anna - jonesa23@cf.ac.uk
 
Ryan Jane - ryanjl@cf.ac.uk
 
Ward Susan - wards@cf.ac.uk     
 
McCarthy Claire - mccarthyc1@Cardiff.ac.uk
 
Palmer Avril - palmera4@Cardiff.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
City University, London
St. Bartholomew's School of Nursing & Midwifery, 20 Bartholomew Close, West Smithfield, London, EC1A 7QD

 
 
Hicks, Siobhan - S.Hicks@city.ac.uk
 
Cox, Carol - C.L.Cox@city.ac.uk
 
Diane Norton – D.Norton@city.ac.uk
 
Bickerton, Jane - j.bickerton@city.ac.uk
 
 
Apau Daniel -
 
 
M.Sc.  Primary Care (nurse practitioner)


M.Sc. Nursing (Advanced Practice)
 
(RCN APPROVED)
 
 
Coventry University
 
Gray, Alastair - A.Gray@Coventry.ac.uk
 
 
Sue Randall - aa3138@coventry.ac.uk ;
 
 
Brendan Greaney - hsx437@coventry.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
Cumbria (University of)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
BSc (Hons) Nurse Practitioner

BSc (Hons) Emergency Practitioner

BSc (Hons) Nurse Practitioner (Distance Learning)

MSc Advanced Practice in Health and Social Care

(RCN APPROVED)
 

Derby (University of), 
Kedleston Road Campus, Derby DE22 1GB


 
Yvonne Denby - y.denby@derby.ac.uk
 
 
MSC in Advanced Practice 
 
(RCN APPROVED)
 
 
Dundee (University of)
 
 
 
Fiona Paul - f.paul@dundee.ac.uk
 
Margaret Smith - m.c.smith@dundee.ac.uk
 
 
Carolyn Johnstone - c.c.johnstone@dundee.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
MSc Advanced Practice (Clinical Assessment)
 
 
East Anglia
(University of )
 
Richardson, Shaune - Shaune.Richardson@uea.ac.uk
 
McGee, Marie - m.mcgee@uea.ac.uk
 
Mooney, Janice - j.mooney@uea.ac.uk
 
Sweeney, Karen - k.sweeney@uea.ac.uk
 
Doy, Rosie - r.doy@uea.ac.uk
 
Williamson Amanda - a.j.williamson@uea.ac.uk
 
 
 
BSc Nurse Practitioner Pathway
 
(RCN APPROVED)
 
MSc In Advanced Practice
 
Glasgow Caledonian University
 
 
Allan, Douglas - D.Allan2@gcal.ac.uk
 
George Wilkie - G.Wilkie@gcal.ac.uk
 
Kay Currie - K.Currie@gcal.ac.uk

Marion Welsh - marion.welsh@gcal.ac.uk

Andrea Hiller   - A.Hiller@gcal.ac.uk
               
Bonnie McDowell - McDowell@gcal.ac.uk

Nicola Andrew - N.Andrew@gcal.ac.uk

Janette Palmer  - J.M.Palmer@gcal.ac.uk
 
Evelyn McElhinney - Evelyn.McElhinney@gcal.ac.uk
 

                              
 
 
MSc Advanced
 
MSc Advancing Practice in Primary Care
 
Huddersfield
(University of )
 
 
Rogers, Melanie - m.rogers@hud.ac.uk
 
Bindless, Linda - l.bindless@hud.ac.uk
 
Russell Anne-Marie – A.Russell@hud.ac.uk
 
Vicky Kaye -  V.Kaye@hud.ac.uk
 
 
M.Sc. Nurse Practitioner (Primary Care)

 
Hull (University of)
 
 
Amanda Sherratt - A.Sherratt@hull.ac.uk
 
Steven Ersser - S.Ersser@hull.ac.uk
 
Sue Beacock - S.Beacock@hll.ac.uk
 
 
Christine Jackson - C.Jackson@hull.ac.uk
 
 
 
Keele University
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leeds (University of)
 
 
Claire Hale - C.A.Hale@leeds.ac.uk
 
 
 
Leicester (University of)
 
Professional Development Unit,
Department of Medical and Social Care Education,
Maurice Shock Medical Sciences Building,
University of Leicester,
LE1 9HNU    
 
 
Lynn Barker - lb87@le.ac.uk
 
Angela Lennox - al36@le.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
Liverpool John Moores University, Faculty of Health and Applied Social Sciences, 79 Tithebarn Street, Liverpool L2 2ER


Katie Barnes - k.barnes@ljmu.ac.uk

Cheryl Clarke - c.clarke@ljmu.ac.uk
Katie Jones - k.jones2@ljmu.ac.uk
 
Susan Baker - s.e.baker@ljmu.ac.uk
 
 
Advanced Paediatric and Neonatal Practice Programme (3 Routes):
 
Paediatric Ambulatory Care
 
Paediatric Critical Care
 
Neonatal Critical Care
 
 
 
 
London South Bank University, Faculty of Health & Social Care, 103 Borough Road, London SE1 OAA


 
Maclaine, Katrina - maclaik@lsbu.ac.uk
 
Johnson, Wendy - johnsowp@lsbu.ac.uk
 
Barratt, Julian - barratj@lsbu.ac.uk
 
Ward, Helen - wardhm@lsbu.ac.uk
 
Claire Anderson andersco@lsbu.ac.uk
 
Ureka Singh - singhu2@lsbu.ac.uk
 
 
 
PgDip / MSc Advanced Nurse Practitioner 
 
PgDip / MSc Children's Advanced Nurse Practitioner
 
PgDip/MSc Advanced Neonatal Nurse Practitioner
 
(RCN APPROVED)
 
 
NHS Education Scotland
 
 
 
 
 
 

School of Health
University College Northampton

 
 
Sue Everton
 
David Bird
 
Bob Willis
 
 
 
 
 
Nottingham
(University of )
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
MSc Advanced Nursing
 
MSc Advanced Clinical Practice
 
 
Oxford Brookes University
 
Slade Deborah - daslade@brookes.ac.uk
 
Walthall, Helen - hewalthall@brookes.ac.uk
 
Andrea Dale - ajdale@brookes.ac.uk
 
 
 
PGC / PGDip / MSc Clinical Health Care Practice

 
Plymouth (University of), Drake Circus, Plymouth, PL4 8AA

 
 
 
 
 
MSc / PG Dip / PG Cert in Advanced Health Care Practice

(RCN APPROVED)

 
Salford (University of)
 
Neville, Lillian - l.neville@salford.ac.uk
 
 
Bernadette Burns - b.burns@salford.ac.uk
 
 
Annabella Gloster - a.s.gloster@salford.ac.uk
 
Joan Livesley - j.livesley@salford.ac.uk
 
 
Jane Roberts – j.f.roberts@salford.ac.uk
 
 
 
MSc Advanced Practice (Health and Social Care)
 
Sheffield Hallam University, School of Health and Social Care, Southbourne, Sheffield, S10 2BP

 
Stansfield Karen - k.j.stansfield@shu.ac.uk
 
Turner, Gill - g.turner@shu.ac.uk
 
MSc Advancing Health and Social Care Practice PT
 
(RCN APPROVED)

 
Southampton (University of )
 
Baileff, Anne - apb100@soton.ac.uk
 
Rushforth, Helen - her@soton.ac.uk             
 
 
 
Stirling University
 
 
Sandra Menzies -  Sandra.menzies@stir.ac.uk
 
 
Bernie Stoddart - Bernie.stoddart@stir.ac.uk
 
Michelle Roxburgh - cmr3@stir.ac.uk
 
Rhona McInnes - rhona.mcinnes@stir.ac.uk
 
Brodie Paterson - brodie.paterson@stir.ac.uk
 
Annetta Smith - Annetta.smith@stir.ac.uk
 
Graham Geddes - g.a.geddes@stir.ac.uk
 
Michelle Beattie - michelle.beattie@stir.ac.uk
 
Fiona Doherty - f.g.doherty@stir.ac.uk
 
Stephen McGhee -  stephen.mcghee@stir.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
Suffolk - University Campus
 
 
Wendi Braithwaite - w.braithwaite@ucs.ac.uk
 
Mark Ranson - m.ranson@ucs.ac.uk
 
BSc (Hons) Nurse Practitioner & MSc Advanced Healthcare Practice
 
 (RCN APPROVED)
 
 
Surrey (University of)
 
McCartney, Deborah - d.macartney@surrey.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
Swansea University, College of Human and Health Sciences / Coleg y Gwyddorau Dynol ac Iechyd
Swansea University / Prifysgol Abertawe
Singleton Park, SWANSEA, SA2 8PP



Barton, Dave - t.d.barton@swansea.ac.uk
 
 
 
Gail Mooney - G.Mooney@swansea.ac.uk
 
 
Melanie Jasper - M.A.Jasper@swan.ac.uk
 
 
Tait Desi -
 
Angela Delaney
 
Cath Williams - C.Williams@swansea.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
 
MSc/PG Diploma Advanced Clinical Practice (Nurse Practitioner – Multi Professional)
 
(RCN APPROVED)
 
Teeside (University of)
School of Health and Social Care, University of Teesside, Middlesbrough, TS1 3BA

 
Annie Robinson - annie.robinson@tees.ac.uk
 
David Jackson - David.Jackson@tees.ac.uk
 
Norma Medd - N.Medd@tees.ac.uk
 
Paula Hodge - P.Hodge@tees.ac.uk
 
Ally Sanderson - A.Sanderson@tees.ac.uk
 
Jo Yaldren - J.Yaldren@tees.ac.uk
 
J Porch -  J.Porch@tees.ac.uk
 
Linda Nelson – Linda.Nelson@tees.ac.uk
 
Lesley Inayat  -  L.Inayatullah@tees.ac.uk
 
G.Measor – G.Measor@tees.ac.uk
 
B.Wallis – B.Wallis@tees.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
 
MSc/PGDip  Advanced Nurse Practitioner (Primary and Acute Care)
 
MSc Advanced Clinical Practice
 
MSc/PGDip Cardiac Care (BHF approved)
 
PGDip Arrythmia Management (BHF approved)
 
PGDip Advanced Surgical Care Practitioner (RCS approved) (Pathways: orthopaedics, cardiothoracics, general surgery)
 
PGDip Advanced Critical Care Practitioner
 
PGDip Long Term Conditions (Community Matron)
 
 
Ulster (University of ), School of Nursing, Jordanstown campus, Shore Road, Newtownabbey, Co. Antrim, Northen Ireland, BT37 0QB


 
 
McConnell, Donna - d.mcconnell@ulster.ac.uk
 
 
PG Dip/MSc Specialist Nursing Practice (Nurse Practitioner in Secondary Care)

BSc Hons. Specialist Nursing Practice (Nurse Practitioner in Secondary Care)

PG Dip/ MSc Community and Public Health Nursing, Nurse Practitioner in General Practice (Primary Care)

BSc Hons. Community and Public Health Nursing, Nurse Practitioner in General Practice (Primary Care)
 
 
West of England (University of )
 
Anna Neary – Anna2.Neary@uwe.ac.uk
 
 
Stuart Pinson – Stuart.Pinson@uwe.ac.uk
 
Duncan Burley – Duncan2.Burley@uwe.ac.uk
 
 
MSc in Advanced Practice

 
West of London (University of), Slough Campus, Wellington Street, Slough
Berkshire, SL1 1YG

 
Catherine Lynch – Catherine.lynch@tvu.ac.uk
 
 
 
 
West of Scotland (University of)
 
Fotheringham, Diane - diane.fotheringham@uws.ac.uk
 
Anita Neilson - anita.neilson@uws.ac.uk
 
Iain Gilbert - iain.gilbert@uws.ac.uk
 
Lesley Storrie - lesley.storrie@uws.ac.uk
 
Roland Preston - roland.preston@uws.ac.uk
 
 
PG Cert Unscheduled Practice (Advanced Practice)
 
 
 
Wolverhampton (University of)
 
 
Lynn Cox – L.D.Cox@wlv.ac.uk
 
Susan Talbot - S.E.Talbot@wlv.ac.uk
 
Mary Drozd - M.Drozd@wlv.ac.uk
 
Julian Barratt - Julian.Barratt@wlv.ac.uk
 
Alex Hopkins - A.Hopkins@wlv.ac.uk
 
Val Woodward - V.J.Woodward@wlv.ac.uk
 
Della Sadler-Moore - DellaSM@wlv.ac.uk
 
 
M.Sc. Nursing
 
Worcester (University of)
 
Judith Davies - judith.davies@worc.ac.uk
 
Tracey Lapworth - T.lapworth@worc.ac.uk
 
Janice Clarke - Janice.Clarke@worc.ac.uk
 
Pauline Merrix - p.merrix@worc.ac.uk
 
 
Deborah Cook - d.cook@worc.ac.uk
 
Clare Bennett - c.bennett@worc.ac.uk
 
Ruth Pearce - r.pearce@worc.ac.uk
 
 
 

 
 
 
Copyright (c) 2014 AANPE   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use